Kitchen Diner

Modern apartment design

Kitchen Diner

One thing I have wanted to do for some time is to make my designs and patterns more accessible and more relevant to modern day living.

I made this room sometime back although I think this is the first time that I have shown it in public. I have updated the look of the room and the way that the images produced.

It is designed as a kitchen/diner and is similar to many modern apartments found in the United Kingdom. It was intended to be used to show off wallpaper designs and, to an extent, flooring. Carpet seems to have disappeared from modern apartments in favour of floorboards which, to be honest, I have never particularly liked. However there seems to be a growing trend for floor tiles which I do like and which I would like to see more of (particularly since I can design them).

No doubt this kitchen/diner will grow in complexity over the months in which I use it and I will try to remember to point out in future any additions or alterations that I have made. This set was produced in Cinema 4D which program was used to produce the image which you can see above. The room and everything in it was made by me including, of course, all of the textures.

You can also see larger versions of this and my other work on my Flickr page which is here.

About Mike
I design and create 3D interiors and mid-century inspired surface patterns

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.