Aff421 As Fabric

As I said I would yesterday, I have changed the colours and also considerably changed the scale in order to produce a modern day fabric pattern.

In order to find something on which to put the pattern, I have gone back into the past and resurrected my old Cinema 4D model of mannequins placed in a shop window. I used this extensively for clothing and for fabrics and found it to be very useful. I have changed the texture on the skirt to the new fabric and you can see the result above.

I stopped making fashion fabrics some time back because of difficulties in presenting them but I am pleased with this result and so, perhaps, you may see some more in the weeks to come.

If you wish, you can also see larger versions of this and, of course, my other designs and patterns for interiors on my Flickr page, a link to which is here.

About Mike
I design and create 3D interiors and mid-century inspired surface patterns

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.